Circuit Parallele “The Last Traces Of Civilization”

Circuit Parallele – The Last Traces Of Civilization
CD Album, Spine Research And Experiments 02, Germany, May 7, 2012

One day it will rain forever.
It will be a long ending, an infinite echo, an empty eternity.
And if some music could be played then, it should be this work.
“The Last Traces Of Civilization” is a 12 tracks album built at the Substance Strange Studio in the past 4 years, following that powerful and instinctive 6-movements vinyl titled “Umani Autodistruttivi“, an embryo of what is out now and a first research for the Spine label.
What we have here now are electronic machines and electric instruments perfectly balanced along with environmental samples and human voices, everything melted, played and directed both in straight and emotional way.

The first two tracks introduce us to the panorama (with such titles as “Radiation Leak” and “The Insanity Of Willful Destruction”), then “Nothing Is Left” takes us outside for the first time: outside of time, body and humanity, floating in the inner sphere for 9 minutes, which is probably the minimum dose for a deep listener.
Follower “Mekanischer” (whose video has been brilliantly directed by Yann’s long-term companion Dan Moss aka Dan Hekate) keeps us suddenly back on the ground, in a crazy meeting of mechanical and organic rhythms, clashed through overlappings and feedbacks, a perfect opposite to “Plutonium 239”, composed exclusively with frequencies, sounds coming like bullets, live up to Merzbow and Pan Sonics (these two sister tracks become a trio later on, together with another abstract column titled “HAARP” from the namesake space-radio research project).
If there was no question that Circuit Parallele was a very original musician it should be also pointed out that he is a fearless musician: no fear of his own feelings, no fear of the outside world, no fear of silence. It’s without any fear that the middle of the path is marked with a single piano note, it’s the opening of “Là Où Les Oiseaux Dorment “, an abyss of melodies, perfect as an Aphex’s “Selected Ambient Works”, dramatically marked by a dog bark and definitely romantic when a guitar-like sample appears in the middle: we’re outside again, somewhere in the bloodflow.
Follower “Hey” strikingly introduces a slow 4/4 rhythm, a beat layered back to an aching melody, a lyrical movement with an undefinable portamento.
After passing over the third column (“HAARP”) a prediction is coming: almost 10 minutes of “Personne Ne Sait “, music like an electric wire, a line of tension where a terrible revelation seems constantly on the point to end every live thing.
“Poisoned” opens up with bees buzz and displays once again Yann’s ability to compose melodies with incredible outer-space sounds, once again on a slow, doomy electro beat.
“Demagogy”, despite its political title, is a lost, a dreary, obscure and misterious outro. We are completely beyond, founding ourselves in a “Silenzio Assurdo”.

This music is terribly true, aware of the apocalyptic taste of our time as the dark age dawns. It is not a curse neither a celebration, it is a chant, maybe not the last but a chant without illusions.
More than a perfect record, more than a masterpiece (and it is…), this is a definitive record, the soundtrack for the end of our age.
It’s truly impossible to predict what’s beyond.

– – –

CD is out in a handnumbered limited edition of 300 copies housed in silk-screened cloth bag.
Artwork By Ambra Brigazzi.
An “Extra” ltd version with bonus tracks and short films will be available in June on USB key.

1 Radiation Leak 3:38
2 The Insanity Of Willfull Destruction 7:51
3 Nothing Is Left 9:06
4 Mekanischer (Video Version) 3:26
5 Che Ci Devi Fare 8:02
6 Plutonium 239 3:37
7 Là Où Les Oiseaux Dorment 7:44
8 Hey 5:45
9 HAARP 3:29
10 Personne Ne Sait 9:50
11 Poisoned 6:47
12 Demagogy 6:52

Preview here
Buy here



Inserisci i tuoi dati qui sotto o clicca su un'icona per effettuare l'accesso:


Stai commentando usando il tuo account Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Google+ photo

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Google+. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto Twitter

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Twitter. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto di Facebook

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Facebook. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )


Connessione a %s...

%d blogger hanno fatto clic su Mi Piace per questo: